Little baby, big boy

20130916-205410.jpg

Hi there! Sorry for these few days of silent, but I had a good excuse! My boy just started school! 🙂 So, today I’m here to share some thoughts with you, maybe the same feelings some of you already experienced one day.

Almost four years ago, I was about to become a mother for the very first time. Since then, so many things happened… The little baby grew… I got pregnant again… Me and my husband decided to move abroad… Our little princess was born… We moved to Luxembourg… and now our boy started preschool… And I realised that my little baby has become a big boy!

First day at the big school was right there. I have to confess something to you: I’m not sure who was more anxious, my boy or myself! At home he complained a lot about going to the new school, but, just a few seconds after seeing the other children, he was already with a smile in his face. The natural curiosity of a little child became stronger and he started exploring the new play room.

Everything is new for me, and even new for us as a family: new country, new friends… A whole new reality to explore. And what about them as children? Being in a new school, getting to know new teachers and new friends, each one speaking a different language with different cultural backgrounds… This mixed feelings are overwhelming, but good and scaring at the same time.

How about you? Do you feel the same? Please share your personal experience.

Leave a Reply

